The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde 3 - how to disable auto-logout - plus, I hate Horde 3!!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shred, Nov 4, 2005.

  1. shred

    shred Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    First I want to start by saying I hate Horde 3!!! And I wish there was an option to keep the old Horde.

    Anyway, with that said, I would like to disable the auto-logout in Horde 3. For me there is no reason to have it and it's causing me to lose email and it's a big pain to keep clicking the Login button all the time. Also, if the auto-logout is a security feature then it's a pretty stupid feature because it does not require a password to login, it just requires a click of the Login button to log back in. Pretty stupid annoying feature if you ask me.

    Anyway, does anyone know how to disable the auto-logout in Horde 3 seeing though I'm stuck with Horde 3???

    And yes, I'd like some cheese with my wine. lol! :)

    Thanks!

    Dan
     
  2. shred

    shred Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If no one knows how to disable the timeout in Horde 3, does anyone know if it's possible to have the old Horde back? Can the old Horde be installed along with Horde 3?
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    No, cPanel only includes Horde 3 when you use upcp. If you want a different version, you'd have to install/include it yourself. As to modifying how it works, you're probably best off going to the applications site and finding out there what needs to be done and then modifying the cPanel configuration files for Horde. Be aware that's they'll most likely be overwritten the next time upcp updates.
     
Loading...

Share This Page