The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

horde address book import

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by xperience2, Dec 31, 2003.

  1. xperience2

    xperience2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello

    When I import the csv address book to horde, it says it's done successfully but nothing appears.

    Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

    Simon
     
    #1 xperience2, Dec 31, 2003
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2004
  2. macmeister

    macmeister Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same here!
    I found this other thread. I wonder if it's related. I forwarded it to my ISP to see if they'll do it and if it fixes the problem:
    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=12823&highlight=horde

    Here's a cut and paste:
    To correct the problem with the Horde address book not working correctly, you will need to SSH into your server as root, and type "mysql" to get a mysql prompt. Enter the following queries, and your problem should be fixed:

    CREATE TABLE horde.turba_objects (object_id varchar(32) PRIMARY KEY,owner_id varchar(255),object_name varchar(255),object_alias varchar(32),object_email varchar(255),object_homeAddress varchar(255),object_workAddress varchar(255),object_homePhone varchar(25),object_workPhone varchar(25),object_cellPhone varchar(25),object_fax varchar(25),object_title varchar(32), object_company varchar(32),object_notes text); insert into mysql.tables_priv values("%","horde","horde","turba_objects","root@localhost",now()+0,"Select,Insert,Update,Delete",""); flush privileges;
     
  3. xperience2

    xperience2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Sorry - forgot about this post - that answer did indeed fix the problem!

    Simon
     
Loading...

Share This Page