The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

horde addressbook

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WillyMore, Aug 13, 2003.

  1. WillyMore

    WillyMore Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2002
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I cant add to address book in horde. Anyone know where to start?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. coastinc

    coastinc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    E-Mail me at sales@coastinc.com and I'd be more than glad to help you with this.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. netazoid

    netazoid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    one fix for horde addressbook add entry issue

    From cPanel support...

    To correct the problem with the Horde address book not working correctly, you will need to SSH into your server as root, and type "mysql" to get a mysql prompt. Enter the following queries, and your problem should be fixed:

    CREATE TABLE horde.turba_objects (object_id varchar(32) PRIMARY KEY,owner_id varchar(255),object_name varchar(255),object_alias varchar(32),object_email varchar(255),object_homeAddress varchar(255),object_workAddress varchar(255),object_homePhone varchar(25),object_workPhone varchar(25),object_cellPhone varchar(25),object_fax varchar(25),object_title varchar(32), object_company varchar(32),object_notes text);

    insert into mysql.tables_priv values("%","horde","horde","turba_objects","root@localhost",now()+0,"Select,Insert,Update,Delete","");

    flush privileges;

    Worked for me.
     
    #3 netazoid, Aug 15, 2003
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2003
  4. nikhilaress

    nikhilaress Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    Address book contents lost

    Thanks, The address book is working fine now.
    But it seems that all previous email address in the address book are lost. is it because of table creation or anything else is the reason ?
    Please reply as fast as possible. :(
     
  5. kb9tyc

    kb9tyc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: one fix for horde addressbook add entry issue

    That is the greatest thing I have came across in a long time!
     
  6. Yogesh

    Yogesh Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    Precaution

    Hello folks ,

    When you use following command using MYSQL, Please carefull because this command deletes all previous contents in address book on server.
    You can take the backup of these address temporarily before using command if possible.

    CREATE TABLE horde.turba_objects (object_id varchar(32) PRIMARY KEY,owner_id varchar(255),object_name varchar(255),object_alias varchar(32),object_email varchar(255),object_homeAddress varchar(255),object_workAddress varchar(255),object_homePhone varchar(25),object_workPhone varchar(25),object_cellPhone varchar(25),object_fax varchar(25),object_title varchar(32), object_company varchar(32),object_notes text);

    Or you may restore the previous contents of address book from backup.

    Thanks.:)
     
  7. kb9tyc

    kb9tyc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: Precaution

    Not a problem since nobody was able to put anything in there on my server.
     
Loading...

Share This Page