The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde attachment error in compose.php

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alp, May 15, 2004.

  1. alp

    alp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Horde is generating an error on attachments. In Horde, go to Compose, click on Attachments, then Browse, choose an attachment, then click Attach. Although the thumbs-up icon will show up at the top of the window with "Attachment was added" and all LOOKS normal, if you drag your mouse and highlight the black space above the gray "Attachment was added" message, you will see this error:

    Notice: Undefined index: use_vfs in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/imp/compose.php on line 1031

    It's happening on all accounts I've tried, on 3 different servers.

    Drove me crazy at first when a customer complained because I couldn't duplicate the error, but that was because it's black text on a black background. Probably doesn't need to be a high priority to fix because it doesn't seem to affect the successful sending of attachments -- they still work/send ok. Just thought I'd mention it.

    ~alp
     
  2. dmtnet

    dmtnet Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Anyone get any fix or ideas on this one?
     
  3. simplybe

    simplybe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2002
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am experiencing the same problem too, any news on a fix
     
  4. rbrown

    rbrown Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Our users are complaining about the same problem. Does anyone know how to fix this?
     
  5. jmcole

    jmcole Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have this same issue with Horde on at least one domain on a server that I have a domain setup for my own personal use and I cannot replicate the issue.

    The client is also saying that once they click on "send message" they are sometimes taken directly to a dns error page. no pausing, hanging, or timing out and then a dns error page appears, simply straight to a dns error page. I thought this may have something to do with the site not having scripting capabilitis so I added that in and they still ge the same resutls. of course with my personal domain on the same server/ip/settings/etc I cannot replicate this.

    anyone have any new ideas? thank you! :D
     
  6. sfield

    sfield Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Does anyone have a fix for this?
     
  7. speckados

    speckados Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Acequias :: Granada :: España
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Same for me and several machines.

    Last update WHM 9.9.8 cPanel 9.9.8-R85 Fedora i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  8. Vincyweb

    Vincyweb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there a fix for this error.

    Thanks.
     
  9. Vincyweb

    Vincyweb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any Have a fix..

    Thanks
     
  10. cchin

    cchin Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Check /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/imp/config/conf.php for the following line:

    // Should we use the Horde VFS system for storing uploaded
    // attachments? NOTE: This option REQUIRES Horde 2.2 or later; setting
    // it to true with a version of Horde that does not have VFS support
    // will have no effect (attachments will be stored in /tmp as if this
    // option were false).
    $conf['compose']['use_vfs'] = false;
     
Loading...

Share This Page