The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde doesn't open for one cpanel account, Roundcube works

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by EneTar, Feb 5, 2016.

  1. EneTar

    EneTar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm experiencing issues with horde on one of our accounts. As soon as I go to the page https://mydomain.com:2096/ and I successfully login it should redirect me to Horde (it is defined as the default webmail app) but it appears as loading forever. From the menu on the top right corner when I choose Roundcube the webmail it loads fine. If I switch back to Horde it doesn't..

    There are not any errors on the console log of the browser and horde is working very well on other accounts on the server. It happens only for this specific account. and I tried to restart Imap exim apache but only a graceful server reboot does the job and after a while the same happens again. So where should I look at ? How can I find what causes this? The hosting provider doesn't help.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You referenced your hosting provider. Could you verify if you have root access to the system, or a cPanel account with a hosting provider?

    Thank you.
     
  3. EneTar

    EneTar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes I have root access on a dedicated server.

    Code:
    grep '' /etc/redhat-release /usr/local/cpanel/version /var/cpanel/envtype ; grep CPANEL= /etc/cpupdate.conf ; httpd -v ; php -v ; mysql -V
    
    /etc/redhat-release:CentOS release 6.7 (Final)
    /usr/local/cpanel/version:11.54.0.8
    /var/cpanel/envtype:kvm
    CPANEL=release
    Server version: Apache/2.4.18 (Unix)
    Server built:   Jan 15 2016 13:19:49
    Cpanel::Easy::Apache v3.32.9 rev9999
    PHP 5.5.31 (cli) (built: Jan 15 2016 13:26:09)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2015 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.5.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2015 Zend Technologies
        with the ionCube PHP Loader v4.7.5, Copyright (c) 2002-2014, by ionCube Ltd.                                                                                        , and
        with Zend Guard Loader v3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2014, by Zend Technologies
    mysql  Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.5.47, for Linux (x86_64) using readline 5.1
     
  4. EneTar

    EneTar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I tried to run first

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-horde --force and then

    /scripts/fullhordereset

    but neither exist,
    any ideas?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you update to cPanel version 54.0.14 and let us know if the issue persists?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page