The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde Error Related to turba, but not the missing table

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GOT, Nov 21, 2003.

  1. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    One of my users has put about 50 entries in his horde address book, but suddenly when going to the address book, it only shows 6 of them, and leads off with this error:

    Fatal error: Undefined class name 'string' in
    ;/usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/turba/lib/Turba.php on line 168

    I put in a trouble ticket as we need this fixed fast, but I thought I would post here too in case anyone else has seen this.

    Thanks!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: 30264
     
  2. CoolMike

    CoolMike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2001
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi

    We have exactly the same problem, have you found any fix?

    Thanks
    Michael
     
  3. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    No, not reazlly. We deleted everything in his address book using mysql front and he was able to add things again. My guess is that an entry got corrupted.
     
  4. jsnape

    jsnape Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2002
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Same type of problem here. CPanel support fixed it and told me what was wrong. The user had a comma in an input field in his address book so horde stopped at that entry, or just before that entry. Something to check for at least.
     
  5. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Great info! Thanks for letting us know about that!
     
  6. Doctor

    Doctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can you please tell me how you do it?
     
  7. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Get a mysql front end (or you can probably do it from the phpmyadmin in whm) and locate all address book entries in the hoarde database for the one particular user that is having a hard time and delete those records.
     
  8. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
Loading...

Share This Page