The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Domenico, Oct 10, 2007.

  1. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    A customer gets the following error when using Horde:

    WARNING: Division by zero in
    /USR/LOCAL/CPANEL/BASE/HORDE/KRONOLITH/LIB/DAYVIEW.PHP on line 363

    Anyone knows how to fix this problem? I allready tried fullhordereset.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Domenico

    Domenico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone please?
     
  3. sourcesound

    sourcesound Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Valencia
    I get exactly the same error... did you evcer find a solution?
     
  4. cws_support

    cws_support Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Kronolith division by zero

    I am getting the exact same error. I put in a ticket with Horde, and he said that I would have to contact cPanel!

    I'm sorry, but you need to go to cPanel for support then. They don't always
    run the latest Horde code and they sometimes modify it. Off the top of my
    head you may simply have an out of date configuration file.

    If they happen to send you back with a version number, you're also going
    to have to provide many, many more details about what the user's data looks
    like who's seeing this, and how to reproduce it.​


    If any cPanel people are reading, please advise.

    Thanks in advance!
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'd recommend submitting a support ticket with your cPanel Licensing Provider.
     
  6. fac3less

    fac3less Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    All over.
    You're not the only one experiencing this, it's occurred on several systems I handle.
    Anyone happen to come across a resolution?
     
  7. cws_support

    cws_support Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Horde kronolith division by zero error

    Yes, I did get a solution! I apologize, I meant to post this right away.

    You can stop these warning from showing by editing the horde config file
    located at /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/conf.php and make the
    modification below.

    The line to modify would be this one:
    $conf['debug_level'] = E_ALL;
    to
    $conf['debug_level'] = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~E_WARNING;
     
  8. fac3less

    fac3less Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    All over.
    cws,

    That's not a solution, that only hides the errors.
    These errors are causing the events in weekly / monthly views to disappear & only show in daily.

    Anyone else with something?
     
  9. cws_support

    cws_support Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Good point

    Yeah, I know it is not a solution. They need to set a default value to 1 in one of their databases I would guess.
    That error suppression was actually directly from cPanel support. I had to get our cpanel licensor to open the ticket. Horde will not provide support.
    Fortunately my client has not complained about it since the error messages went away. And I am not going to pursue the issue any further unless it comes up again. I have too much going on.
    I would also be interested to hear a true solution, though.
     
  10. fac3less

    fac3less Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    All over.
    Boy, this is really going to cost me a big client.
    What a silly fck'n error.
     
  11. cws_support

    cws_support Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Dont' give up

    Send a ticket to cPanel and tell them that suppressing the error is not sufficient. If you don't hold the license, have the license owner do it. I was surprized at their response time, they actually responded in hours. It did not take days like I feared.
     
  12. fac3less

    fac3less Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    All over.
    Well, I'm not giving up. It's just one of those things I'd rather not bother the cPanel support team about. I consider it 'external' to what they do. I've always been impressed with their support times to be honest :)

    I suppose I could.. I'll be apologetic about it though!
     
  13. fac3less

    fac3less Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    All over.
    Tried that, about 13 hours ago.
    Hm.
     
  14. Jorge

    Jorge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Anybody got a solution for this?
     
  15. fac3less

    fac3less Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    All over.
    Yep, move the client to exchange & abandon cPanel as a backend solution ;)
     
  16. MRiscado

    MRiscado Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try this
    Code:
    touch /var/cpanel/usecpphp
    If it does not, try this
    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update-horde --force 
    to force an update

    Good luck
     
  17. paneller

    paneller Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  18. PPNSteve

    PPNSteve Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Somewhere in Ilex Forest
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    same issue just cropped up here a few days ago.
    apparently its affecting users calender data as well..

    so when can we expect a fix?
     
  19. Michel McA

    Michel McA Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can you guys post the line that is producing the error?

    I currently run
    WHM 11.11.0 cPanel 11.15.0-R18033
    CENTOS Enterprise 4.5 i686 on virtuozzo - WHM X v3.1.0

    and have not recieved any error message.

    And my DayView.php has this at the line

    if ($span[$cid] % $s != 0) {
    $span[$cid] *= $s;
    }
     
  20. fac3less

    fac3less Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    All over.
    The problem is the 'dayview' error isn't the only problem.
    It's producing missing items in the daily view -- despite them showing up on the monthly view.

    It's a very serious error that needs resolved or at least the new horde update implemented.
     
Loading...

Share This Page