Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Horde giving me a database error after cpanel upgrade?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by noimad1, Oct 18, 2006.

  1. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    For some reason both horde and neomail are not working on my server now after cpanel upgrade.

    Here is the error horde is giving me:

    A fatal error has occurred
    Could not connect to database for SQL SessionHandler.
    Details have been logged for the administrator.

    Anyone know how to fix that one?
     
  2. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166

    Anyone had this problem before?
     
  3. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You could try rolling back to the previous cpanel version, or upgrade to Current. ??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    OK,

    Lets maybe approach this in a different way. Is there a way for me to manually re-install horde and neomail?

    I've tried upcp --force...
     
  5. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Yea I tried that with a upcp --force but it didn't seem to do anything?
     
  6. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I figured it out after some time.

    Neomail wasn't working because this new system was using maildir. I converted back to mbox and it is now working.

    I ran through some scripts suggested in another thread to reset horde. Both are now working....
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice