The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde giving me a database error after cpanel upgrade?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by noimad1, Oct 18, 2006.

  1. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    For some reason both horde and neomail are not working on my server now after cpanel upgrade.

    Here is the error horde is giving me:

    A fatal error has occurred
    Could not connect to database for SQL SessionHandler.
    Details have been logged for the administrator.

    Anyone know how to fix that one?
     
  2. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    Anyone had this problem before?
     
  3. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You could try rolling back to the previous cpanel version, or upgrade to Current. ??
     
  4. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK,

    Lets maybe approach this in a different way. Is there a way for me to manually re-install horde and neomail?

    I've tried upcp --force...
     
  5. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yea I tried that with a upcp --force but it didn't seem to do anything?
     
  6. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I figured it out after some time.

    Neomail wasn't working because this new system was using maildir. I converted back to mbox and it is now working.

    I ran through some scripts suggested in another thread to reset horde. Both are now working....
     
Loading...

Share This Page