The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde Groupware 5.1.1 inline question

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by vivient, Mar 7, 2014.

  1. vivient

    vivient Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I am running WHM 11.42.0 (build 20) with Horde Groupware 5.1.1.

    I know there is a security risk with viewing messages with HTML inline but a lot of folks are not happy with the way it's displayed inside Horde.

    My question is: Is there a way you can make this easier to turn on or off from WHM control panel so we don't have to keep editing the file every time cPanel updates?

    Thank you,
    Pete
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there a specific value in a configuration file that you want modified after each cPanel update? If so, you could review the instructions from this post:

    Modifying RoundCube Configuration Value after upcp

    That post is intended for Roundcube, but you could apply the same principle to a Horde configuration file.

    Thank you.
     
  3. vivient

    vivient Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    It is specific for the file mime_drivers.php located in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/imp/config/

    The only one that needs modified to change the following directive to true:

    /* HTML driver settings */
    'html' => array(
    /* NOTE: Inline HTML display is turned OFF by default. */
    'inline' => true,

    I don't think I am the only one who has to change this one file after every update. I can't see having to go through and creating your own custom package just for one little edit. But it would be very convenient if this was an option to turn on or off inside tweak setting when you choose to use Horde.

    Thanks,
    Pete
     
  4. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hi

    This is seconded..

    I've just had to change this setting.

    Thanks

    Nigel
     
  5. vivient

    vivient Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for opening a feature request. That's the best way to see a change in the default configuration used in Horde. The workaround I referenced is a viable alternative in the meantime.

    Thank you.
     
  7. ethical

    ethical Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    so the entry should look like this then for horde
    Code:
    replace "'inline' => false," "'inline' => true," -- /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/imp/config/mime_drivers.php
    
    also this is for inline viewing but what about when a user opens the message properly, is there a way to just set that for html?

    Thanks
     
  8. vivient

    vivient Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you receive html in your email horde will let you view it in a separate window
     
  9. ethical

    ethical Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    mine did not show html when i opened a message until i set the above setting, your saying that it should have?

    Thanks
    John
     
Loading...

Share This Page