The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

horde login without :2082

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Radio_Head, Apr 14, 2003.

  1. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Is there any way to check email using horde WITHOUT
    loggin on port :2082 ?

    (for exampl I can check neomail using only port 2095
    and entering email user and password . It doesn't seem possible to login on Horde ....)

    Thank you
     
  2. steven

    steven Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    http://www.yourdomain.com/webmail/
    Then at the prompt type your full email address followed by your password. Then it asks if you want to login to neomail or horde, click horde :)

    -Steven
     
  3. gfmorris

    gfmorris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Huntsville, AL, USA
    What about trying to get it to listen on a different port? I can't hit 20## through my work firewall.

    GFM

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Setup a web proxy within your account to handle this for you.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. nlservices

    nlservices Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. ekaram

    ekaram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    How do you create whe webmail.domain.com and the redirection for all your accounts?

    Or do you do it by hand?

    thanks.
     
  7. nlservices

    nlservices Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We do it manually within cPanel.
     
  8. amitabhmca

    amitabhmca Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    horde problem

    HI
    forum
    i want to access my mail like this
    webmail.domain.com
    i mean to say;
    i want to access my mail with out port number.so please tell me what i do.

    with regards
    amitabh
     
  9. romanh

    romanh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You can try to use one of many free proxy servers running on port 80 as the middle way between you, firewall and your site
     
Loading...

Share This Page