Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

horde login without :2082

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Radio_Head, Apr 14, 2003.

  1. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Is there any way to check email using horde WITHOUT
    loggin on port :2082 ?

    (for exampl I can check neomail using only port 2095
    and entering email user and password . It doesn't seem possible to login on Horde ....)

    Thank you
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. steven

    steven Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2001
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    http://www.yourdomain.com/webmail/
    Then at the prompt type your full email address followed by your password. Then it asks if you want to login to neomail or horde, click horde :)

    -Steven
     
  3. gfmorris

    gfmorris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Huntsville, AL, USA
    What about trying to get it to listen on a different port? I can't hit 20## through my work firewall.

    GFM

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Setup a web proxy within your account to handle this for you.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. nlservices

    nlservices Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
  6. ekaram

    ekaram Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi,

    How do you create whe webmail.domain.com and the redirection for all your accounts?

    Or do you do it by hand?

    thanks.
     
  7. nlservices

    nlservices Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    We do it manually within cPanel.
     
  8. amitabhmca

    amitabhmca Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    horde problem

    HI
    forum
    i want to access my mail like this
    webmail.domain.com
    i mean to say;
    i want to access my mail with out port number.so please tell me what i do.

    with regards
    amitabh
     
  9. romanh

    romanh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    You can try to use one of many free proxy servers running on port 80 as the middle way between you, firewall and your site
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice