The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde not going beyond language selection

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Tripster, May 27, 2009.

  1. Tripster

    Tripster Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    This has been popping up lately and I can confirm it in my own browser.

    After logging into /webmail the users can choose between the three webmail apps, when they choose Horde it takes them to language selection, once they hit submit though it just reloads that page and never makes it to the mail system. Roundcube and Squirrel work fine though.

    Anyone seen this or have a fix? Tried fullresethorde, etc to no avail.

    Note that it seems if you pick a language other than English then switch it back they can then login, go figure.
     
  2. Tripster

    Tripster Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Fixed ..

    There was a large session file in /var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanelhorde/sessions which resulted in quota exceeded warning stopping sessions in Horde.

    Looks like the cpanelhorde user was over quota for those who have this issue in the future.
     
  3. Lavandas

    Lavandas Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ...new install on Freebsd 7.2

    chown -R cpanelhorde:cpanelhorde cpanelhorde
    chown -R cpanelphpmyadmin:cpanelphpmyadmin cpanelphpmyadmin
    chown -R cpanelphppgadmin:cpanelphppgadmin cpanelphppgadmin
    chown -R cpanelroundcube:cpanelroundcube cpanelroundcube
     
    #3 Lavandas, Jul 27, 2009
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2009
Loading...

Share This Page