The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde not showing accounts when Cpanel is

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Luciel, Jan 21, 2007.

  1. Luciel

    Luciel Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I had to re-install on a new hdd due to a hdd failure, everything is fine now except mail, i moved the mail accounts from the old hdd to the new one, cpanel shows them, however the WHM ip usage screen does not include them and horde only sees the main site mail address, what can i do?
     
  2. Luciel

    Luciel Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    anyone please?
     
  3. dafut

    dafut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Did you also transfer the mysql horde database?
     
  4. Luciel

    Luciel Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    yeah i did : / i also tried a check and repair on it to no avail
     
  5. Luciel

    Luciel Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    any ideas?
     
  6. Luciel

    Luciel Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ok this has become really urgent now, can someone help me? or do i have to pay someone to fix it? anything but i need it fixed
     
  7. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If this problem is urgent, you may want to consider requesting technical support. If you purchased your cPanel and WHM license directly from cPanel, then you may submit such a request through your cPanel store account located at http://www.cPanel.net/store

    Otherwise, if you purchased your cPanel and WHM license from a cPanel Partner or Distributor, please contact them for assistance.

    Remember, these community forums are not an official means of requesting tech support.
     
  8. Luciel

    Luciel Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    I bought them from a partner (ded server provider) however this problem was due to the failure of a hdd and transfering files from old to new hdd so they say they will not help me with me (unless i pay their stupid 150buck/hour fee which i think is amazingly expensive.
     
  9. dafut

    dafut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Did you try resetting the horde user password? The one in the mysql.user database.table?

    Or either the /scripts/fullhordereset or /scripts/resethorde commands?
     
Loading...

Share This Page