The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde not working on just 1 account

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by zye, May 15, 2016.

  1. zye

    zye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2002
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Server:
    CLOUDLINUX 7.2 x86_64 standard – WHM 56.0 (build 14)

    Dell PowerEdge R730 - user not over quota - when i try to open horde

    The service is unavailable.
    Horde is unavailable while the system is setting the hostname.

    squirrel and roundcube works on that particular account.

    i tried several other accounts with horde webmail and they are working just fine.

    i also followed some cpanel docs:

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/is_interface_locked --name username
    Not Locked

    also set the hostname again inside WHM

    please help
    thx
     
  2. Ameya Barwe

    Ameya Barwe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Nashik
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. zye

    zye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2002
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    yes hostname set / as written only 1 account is affected...
     
  4. ssfred

    ssfred Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,807
    Likes Received:
    667
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Please verify if a lock file exists at the following locations:

    Code:
    /var/cpanel/.application-locks/UpdateHostname
    /var/cpanel/.application-locks/UpdateHostname:$USER
    If the hostname change process is stopped before it can finish, those lock files are left behind and this prevents access to Horde. CPANEL-6156 is open to address this issue, and I'll update this thread once a resolution is released. You can manually remove the lock files as a workaround.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page