The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by apc1, Jul 8, 2007.

  1. apc1

    apc1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello,

    Horde is not working on one of our servers.

    The user can get to the login screen, but upon clicking Log in it simple returns to the same screen.

    I have force updated, force re-installed and other approaches.

    Most fail objecting to the table "horde-sessionhandler" not existing, and in fact I cannot even delete the horde database from the command line with mySQL complaining this table does not exist.

    This is what I get from a fullhordereset:

    Archiving current Horde data to /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1183908151
    mysqldump: Got error: 1030: Got error 1 from storage engine when using LOCK TABLES
    Cleaning old Horde data archives
    Skipping /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1183908151
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1183906015
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1183843304
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1183842232
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1183841509
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1182840776
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1159115020 (archived)
    mysqladmin: DROP DATABASE horde failed;
    error: 'Unknown table 'horde_sessionhandler''
    Creating Horde database
    ERROR 1007 (HY000) at line 48: Can't create database 'horde'; database exists
    Updating Pear modules ...Done
    Restoring Horde data
    Resyncing Horde database items
    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: Table 'horde.horde_vfs' doesn't exist at /usr/local/cpanel/bin/horde_update_usernames line 39.
    Done. Horde updated to 3.1.3p2
    touch: creating `etc/secondarymx': No such file or directory
    touch: creating `etc/secondarymx': No such file or directory
    [userdomains] user netbusy: missing DNS= line in /var/cpanel/users/netbusy at /scripts/updateuserdomains line 199, <PWCACHEENT> line 376.
    [updateuserdomains] domain conflict: artdecor-stuff.com: /var/cpanel/users/jonig6 contains a MAIN domain already owned by jonig60 at /scripts/updateuserdomains line 189, <PWCACHEENT> line 733.
    [userdomains] user saibaba: missing DNS= line in /var/cpanel/users/saibaba at /scripts/updateuserdomains line 199, <PWCACHEENT> line 792.

    It looks as if it cannot create the new database because it cannot drop the original database due to the missing "horde_sessionhandler" table. Surely it should still drop the database if the table doesn't exist? How does mysqladmin know the table should exist?

    Any idea how to get around this one?

    Thanks!
     
    #1 apc1, Jul 8, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2007
  2. apc1

    apc1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have resolved this now in a round about way.

    Thanks.
     
  3. beddo

    beddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    How did you go about this? My install has the same problem.
     
  4. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Check your my.cnf and remove skip-innodb if its in there. Restart mysql and give it a whirl.
     
  5. beddo

    beddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Alas not all I can find is:

    Infact I've just checked and I remembered wrong..my errors are different and I already posted about it here but never got the notification emails of new replies so I'll wake that up :)
     
  6. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /scripts/fullhordereset

    as root on shell will fix it.
     
  7. twincascos

    twincascos Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    works

    this: /scripts/fullhordereset
    worked for me, thank for the tip! :)
     
  8. luiztarabal

    luiztarabal Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Obrigado, aqui também funcionou com este comando.

    Trank you
     
  9. sv1

    sv1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    /scripts/fullhordereset always fixes it for me
     
  10. dahatecatalyst

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Code:
    A fatal error has occurred
    Could not connect to database for SQL SessionHandler.
    Details have been logged for the administrator
    
    Still failing after /scripts/fullhordereset

    Any ideas?
     
  11. ramborc

    ramborc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This solved the problem for me too.
     
  12. andphe

    andphe Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Only restarting MySQL did work for me.
     
  13. sourcesound

    sourcesound Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Valencia
    In a situation related to this post, when I run /scripts/fullhordereset

    I get the following:

    Updating Horde 3.1.3p4
    Archiving current Horde data to /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192785284
    Cleaning old Horde data archives
    Skipping /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192785284
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192778282
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192776063
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192775793
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192637918
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192605448
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192603730
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192603678
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192602045
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192566581
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1192563241
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1160531035
    /var/cpanel/horde/horde.backup.sql.1160524467 (archived)
    mysqladmin: DROP DATABASE horde failed;
    error: 'Error dropping database (can't rmdir './horde/', errno: 17)'
    Creating Horde database
    ERROR 1007 (HY000) at line 48: Can't create database 'horde'; database exists

    Updating Pear modules ...Done
    Restoring Horde data
    Resyncing Horde database items
    DBD::mysql::st execute failed: Table 'horde.horde_vfs' doesn't exist at /usr/local/cpanel/bin/horde_update_usernames line 39.
    Done. Horde updated to 3.1.3p4


    I'm concerned about the two bolded lines, and really concerned about the missinf table.

    Any ideas??

    Tom
     
Loading...

Share This Page