The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde Pop up for compose mail - yuck

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by Brad, Sep 21, 2002.

  1. Brad

    Brad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well, horde web mail uses a new window to compose mail in!!

    Many people now use pop-up stoppers and this is something thats going to cause problems.

    I don't see why they insisted on using a new window to open the compose new email option. There is also, no link back to the main menu from the compose email window. The help menu uses a javascript pop-up too..

    Grrrrrr!!

    Developers, leave it in one Window, pleasssseeee.
     
  2. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Check out the options in the options link. You can tell it not to do popups.
     
  3. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Would be great if the default was set to &no pop-ups& for everyone. Many people won't be willing to go through all those options.

    Also, I couldn't see any way to place the sender's email to the address book from the inbox, as in neomail.

    * Bug? I login as http://domain.com:2095/horde/imp and go straight to the inbox (instead of the page that just shows the new message count). Then I type http://domain.com:2095/horde (the recommended login URL) and it drops me to the inbox in Neomail view. There was a similar issue reported with the calendar elsewhere in the forum.

    Is Horde not resource hungry with all the bits of data it needs to store and retrieve? Should it be offered in the lower-priced hosting plans? Would it be too daft to have an enable/disable Horde config in WHM as well as an option in package setup?
     
  4. Brad

    Brad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes,

    But I didn't see an option for the help menu pop-up..

    This should be default to NO pop-ups, there are just too many people now using pop-up prevention tools for security, including myself.

    Hope they change this to default NO pop ups anywhere soon..
     
  5. ericlkh

    ericlkh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You can disbale the compose pop-up by editing "/usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/imp/config/prefs.php" ,
    $_prefs['compose_popup'] = array(
    'value' => 0,
     
Loading...

Share This Page