The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde problem after recent update - displaying Rich Text messages

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mtindor, Dec 15, 2007.

  1. mtindor

    mtindor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    inside a catfish
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ever since one of the recent Cpanel updates (Release version, within the past two weeks), we are now seeing problems where customers using Horde are unable to view emails that contain Rich Text.

    The following error is displayed (and the message is not) :

    Notice: Uninitialized string offset: 0 in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/imp/lib/MIME/Viewer/plain.php on line 132

    Any ideas?

    Mike
     
  2. TopOTheMorning

    TopOTheMorning Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We are seeing the same problem.

    Any ideas, anyone? :)

    EDIT: This may only be occurring on one email account.
     
    #2 TopOTheMorning, Jan 1, 2008
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2008
  3. FC5_Slut

    FC5_Slut Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  4. zealich

    zealich Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any idea of how this can be done? or is there anyways of not resetting the horde will fix the issue?
     
  5. bhorton

    bhorton Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did anyone find a fix for this? We're having the same problems. I reinstalled the librarys, tried a full horde reset and also did a upcp. It still fails on Rich text messages
     
  6. jenlepp

    jenlepp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Liberty Hill, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I'm adding that it's happening here, too, and tried the fixes posted - no dice.
     
  7. check45

    check45 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We are seeing the same problem........:(
    Any Ideas ?
     
  8. Jeetn

    Jeetn Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try removing {0} after text. So it will look like as below

    =====
    if ($text == ' ') {
    =====
     
Loading...

Share This Page