The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde spellchecker not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JamesSmith, May 10, 2008.

  1. JamesSmith

    JamesSmith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK, Luton
    Hi,

    Spellchecker in Horde is not working.

    I believe the following line needs to be added to the Horde config:

    $conf['utils']['spellchecker'] = 'aspell';

    But, aspell will also need to be compiled into PHP. Problem is, would this need to be the internal version of PHP cPanel uses or the version of PHP accounts will be using?
     
  2. cPanelJesse

    cPanelJesse Technical Analyst Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. uhhosting

    uhhosting Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I know how to install aspell and compile PHP manually.

    The question was, do I need to do this for the cPanel internal version of PHP or the main version used by Apache?
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The one used by cpsrvd.
     
  5. comforthost

    comforthost Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    online
    horde aspell not working for spanish corrector

    Hi

    Horde corrector works. It works in english and other languages except for spanish. When this language is selected no correction is done.

    Aspell is installed and aspell-es is installed as well

    Q
     
  6. braweb

    braweb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Colombia
    Same Problem

    hello,

    I have the same problem, aspell is working with all languages except for spanish.

    Any idea?

    Thank you!
     
Loading...

Share This Page