The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde webmail

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by E3000, Oct 30, 2002.

  1. E3000

    E3000 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    A fatal error has occurred:

    DB Error: connect failed

    [line 102 of /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/lib/Prefs/sql.php]

    Anyone having similar problems?
     
  2. powerhouse

    powerhouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ok
    Nope, but that is just a Database connection error, try restarting your box. See if that helps. If not, check your MySQL, make sure it's running.

    Richard.
     
  3. sasjamal

    sasjamal Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same Problem... Dunno Why...

    MySQL works fine, i restarted the server. All looks Cool U know?
     
  4. idealizm

    idealizm Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same!

    I have the same problem! I just transferred all my accounts to a new server using WHM. Maybe there was a bad build sent out to everyone and this is just surfacing. Is this the result of somethign which occurred during the move? Did anyone else who gets this problem just recently transfer accounts using WHM?
     
  5. KenMaier

    KenMaier Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My new installation is having the same problem... WHM 5.3.0,
    Cpanel 5.3.0-R100
     
  6. Stemel UK

    Stemel UK Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, me too

    A new install from Nocster....

    Cpanel 5.3 R107

    any clues?

    I have restarted the server, and Mysql is running as phpbb is working.
     
  7. jsteel

    jsteel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Has this been resolved? I'm running B94 right now and was planning to upgrade all of my servers to B116 tonight, but if it breaks Horde I won't do it.

    Jaz
     
  8. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    We are running
    cPanel Version 5.3.0-EDGE
    cPanel Build 125

    No issues with Horde, it's working fine.
     
  9. Darth

    Darth Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did have the error but resolved it, I think I upgraded cPanel/WHM :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page