The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Horde

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by thedead, Aug 13, 2004.

  1. thedead

    thedead Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Notice: unserialize(): Error at offset 0 of 40 bytes in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/lib/Auth.php on line 250

    I have looked throught the forms and cant find a fix for it!
     
  2. DiabloHost

    DiabloHost Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have been getting lots of errors out of horde as well. Never had problems in the past but this is new cpanel install about a week old.

    Is yours a new install?

    Here is one I just got when typing in email and password:

    DB Error: connect failed

    [line 108 of /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/lib/Prefs/sql.php]

    any help would be appreciated. All my users are getting this.
     
  3. Snover

    Snover Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thaphantom, that link in my case (which I imagine is the same case as the original poster) is irrelevant, it seems. The database exists. I was having other less fatal problems before with the Log.php portion of Horde, ran an upgrade to CURRENT, now it won't run at all, just throws this error. Even a /scripts/upcp --force didn't solve anything...
    Perhaps I'll reconsider resetting the password for the database in the future but that seems like...not the correct answer for this particular question.
     
  4. NNNils

    NNNils Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the same problem
     
  5. OCX

    OCX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16


    mysql password reset

    this worked fine for me..may even work for you..
     
  6. NNNils

    NNNils Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just found the cause for me:

    /tmp was full.

    If this is the case also a mysql error 28 is displayed.
     
  7. eaudet

    eaudet Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My /tmp was not full ... however, I deleted all the session in the /tmp folder .... AND it fixed the problem.

    Cool

    Eric
     
Loading...

Share This Page