The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Host Manager for WHM by Dayana....any help?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bcappel, Oct 30, 2012.

1. bcappel

bcappel Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    (Prefacing this by saying it's my first post in the forum so I'm not sure where this post goes. Please feel free to move it to the appropriate thread. Thanks!)

Hey everyone!

I'm a newbie to the forum but not a newbie to WHM nor CPanel. I have been using both for my own personal use and for my reseller business for years. They are the BEST products out there for what they do, and I love them both. I couldn't get by without them.

I just bought an iPad app to manage CPanel and WHM from a company called Dayana. The WHM app is found here:

/http://www.cpios.com/whm

It had pretty good reviews and I liked the look and feel of their interface, and the bad reviews seemed to be from people who couldn't install the backend software on their server, so I figured I had enough experience to overcome those issues. Apparently I was wrong. LOL

Does anyone have any experience with this software? I'm getting the same C2500 error that's mentioned in the reviews, and it seems like my iPad is trying to connect to my server to put some software on there itself, but I can't be sure. Their support doesn't seem to be responding to anyone, but before I go and ask for a refund, I thought I would come here and see if either the developer is lurking about or if anyone else knows what to do and how to fix it.

Thanks in advance everyone!

Bob

2. cPanelKenneth

cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator