Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hosting account not blocked after exceeding file size quota

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SuperBaby, May 20, 2017.

Tags:
  1. SuperBaby

    SuperBaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Thailand
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    I am surprised to see that one of my hosting account has used up 7Gb when the allowed space is set at 2Gb. How could this happen? Why cPanel did not stop the user from uploading further?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,767
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. SuperBaby

    SuperBaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Thailand
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
  4. SoftDux

    SoftDux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've seen this happen to normal hosting accounts as well.
     
  5. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I believe the only automatic suspension included in cPanel for root owned accounts, is for 'over quota' bandwidth.

    If the facility exists to automatically suspend on disk quota (I have only found notifications in Tweak Settings for over quota disk) I haven't stumbled over it yet :)
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page