Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hosting Static HTML Sites on cPanel Question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bluZen, Jul 10, 2017.

  1. bluZen

    bluZen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    6060
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi Guys,
    Newb here.
    I plan to get an Apache server on Cloud VPS by Digital Ocean. There would be no PHP , no SQL, no email server
    Scope will be to host multiple simple portfolio type static html files on different domains.( no dynamic content served by PHP server)

    Once in a while, the only dynamic component will be to create new or update exiting static html pages with new text / image tags via unix script.

    Was wondering if someone could take a look at the architecture diagram and advise if WHM can be used for such setup ?

    [removed third-party URL]

    I am hoping that WHM would enable me to add new domains for different sties, configure their DNS etc .?

    Thanks
     
    #1 bluZen, Jul 10, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 10, 2017
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello,

    Yes it can easily do this for you. You would need to run EasyApache and choose not to build PHP, there is actually a profile that is prebuilt that will do this for you.

    You can also stop any unneeded services, just make sure to remove them from the Service Manager otherwise cPanel will automatically restart them.

    Yes it does this out of the box via WHM > Create a new account
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @bluZen,

    Yes, this is possible. The previous post should answer your questions, but let us know if you require any additional information.

    Thanks!
     
  4. bluZen

    bluZen Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    6060
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Thank you guys:)
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page