Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

hostname cannot start with www.

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by siidsidou, Dec 21, 2017.

Tags:
  1. siidsidou

    siidsidou Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    algeria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hello guys im new in this forum cpanel so can anyone plz hellp me with this i buy yestreday vps and when i want installe cpanel on putty i face this probleme
    help.png
     
    #1 siidsidou, Dec 21, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 21, 2017
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,160
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    hostname.example.com for instance. siidsidou.example.com as another. Don't add the www.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. siidsidou

    siidsidou Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    algeria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    this is my website is - Removed - can u plz give me whats i will write exactly and thanks
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,160
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. siidsidou

    siidsidou Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    algeria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    this is my website is - Removed - can u plz give me whats i will write exactly and thanks and where i put it via vnc views or putty ? and where exactly plz
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,160
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please stop linking to your website, we don't need to know what it is here.

    This specific doc should be helpful:
    The set_hostname Utility - Version 68 Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    If you're having troubles with this, you might want to speak with your Hosting Provider about installing cPanel for you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice