The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hotlink Protection Bug?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jeff75, Feb 11, 2004.

  1. Jeff75

    Jeff75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am running the latest STABLE version of cPanel on FreeBSD. Whenever I add a new domain to the hotlink protection section, it keeps adding the same domain but with a $ after it, then if I add another domain, it adds it twice so it reads $$ after the domain. Here's an example of what is showing up after I just had the following to domains entered:

    http://domain.com/
    http://www.domain.com/

    http://domain.com
    http://domain.com$
    http://www.domain.com
    http://www.domain.com$

    Then if i add a third domain it looks like this:

    http://domain.com
    http://domain.com$
    http://domain.com$$
    http://www.domain.com
    http://www.domain.com$
    http://www.domain.com$$
    http://www.someotherdomain.com
    http://www.someotherdomain.com$

    Is anybody else able to reproduce this error?
     
  2. alp

    alp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes I am seeing the same thing. Very annoying. So any idea what's causing it or does anyone know how to fix?
     
  3. Jeff75

    Jeff75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I opened a ticket about it a few days ago and two cPanel techs have confirmed the bug. The said the reported it to the developers so hopefully it will be fixed soon.


    Jeff
     
  4. alp

    alp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok thanks. I cleaned up the domain list by deleting all the url's with $ in them, but of course the next time a url is added the $ url's will reappear.
    :rolleyes:
     
  5. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is this happening on FreeBSD only?
     
  6. Matt@Jatol

    Matt@Jatol Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We are having it on Redhat as well.
     
Loading...

Share This Page