Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How:1 website Multiple 1 addresses

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kieranmullen, Nov 16, 2005.

  1. kieranmullen

    kieranmullen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Portland, OR USA
    How:1 website with Multiple IP addresses

    Easily done in IIS to have a site answer in multiple ip addresses. How would this be done in Cpanel? (Reason 2 nics and 2 separate data lines)

    Sorry if this has been asked before as I did a searh but didnt find anything on it

    Thank you

    KM
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 kieranmullen, Nov 16, 2005
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2005
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You would have to edit httpd.conf and add multiple IP addresses into the VirtualHost container in the format:

    <VirtualHost 11.22.33.44 11.22.33.55>

    If you want that done automatically on new account creation, you would need to modify the httpd templates used by /scripts/wwwacct (or possibly /scripts/wwwacct itself, or even with some scripting in a /scripts/postwwwacct script to modify httpd.conf) and hardcode in the alternative IP address.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kieranmullen

    kieranmullen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Portland, OR USA
    The server conf or the site conf?

    I would imagine since I only want it for one site then I could just edit the site conf.


    Thanks

    KM
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Yup, just add it to the individual domains VirtualHost directive that you need it for.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice