The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How awstats works every 24hrs ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by majoosh, Feb 14, 2007.

  1. majoosh

    majoosh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    Hi all,

    I just want to know how awstats runs every 24hrs ? It's not any cronjob right ? I didn't see any such cronjob / scripts that runs this. Then how it runs every 24 hrs? Is it some hiidden process ? Just want to know :rolleyes:
    Please help this newbie:)

    Regards
    Majoosh
     
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We contracted this to an off-shore JobGnome facility. Every cPanel install transmits Stat run data to us, and we in turn pass it to the JobGnomes. At set intervals, determined by the particular setting on your cPanel install, a Pico JobGnome infiltrates your server and commands AWStats to run.


    Don't forget to thank your personal JobGnome.

    Actually, it's managed by the cpanellogd process - but the other description sounds more fun.
     
  3. www.neofaliro.g

    www.neofaliro.g Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Error: Couldn't open config file "awstats.www.neofaliro.gr.conf" nor "awstats.conf" after searching in path ".,/home/antonis/tmp/awstats/,/etc/opt/awstats,/etc/awstats,/etc,/usr/local/etc/awstats": No such file or directory

    - Did you use the correct URL ?
    Example: http://localhost/awstats/awstats.pl?config=mysite
    Example: http://127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/awstats.pl?config=mysite
    - Did you create your config file 'awstats.www.neofaliro.gr.conf' ?
    If not, you can run "./../../tools/awstats_configure.pl" from command line, or create it manually.

    Check config file, permissions and AWStats documentation (in 'docs' directory).

    When i click to awstats i take this message. I dont know what to do

    Thanks
     
  4. majoosh

    majoosh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    Thanks :)
     
  5. dahu

    dahu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2001
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    so , if i understand :

    - account 1
    - account 2
    - account 3
    ...

    all running every 24 h at 00:00

    i run manually capanellogd for account 1 at 15:00

    will the cpanellogd run account 1 every day at 15:00 and the other still at 00:00 ?

    so, if im right, how can i put the account 1 back to 00:00 (other that running it manualy at 00:00 for account 1) ?
     
  6. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Simply copy awstats.domain.com.conf file from the server to your /home/user/tmp/awstats/awstats.yourdomain.conf and manually edit it and restart httpd.

    like #cp /home/user1/tmp/awstats/awstats.domain.conf /home/user2/tmp/awstats/awstats.yourdomain.conf

    this will resolve your problem.
     
  7. mikidouglas

    mikidouglas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1


    Not sure this alone should work as i have checked the filie awstats.domain.com will still have refrences to the old domain wrt domlogs ie where to check for domlogs for updating in stats.
    So if you copy simply and if it works, then stats will give wrong data.

    Please check
     
Loading...

Share This Page