Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can a reseller make a WHM account?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Curto, Jan 20, 2004.

  1. Curto

    Curto Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    NY, USA
    I've had several people coming to me asking if my resellers can make WHM accounts.

    I can't see any way it can be possible for a normal user with a WHM account to make another WHM account without being root.

    Is there a way?

    Any input would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Dacsoft

    Dacsoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Melbourne, Florida
    I have the same question. I have a reseller who wants to give WHM to his customers. How can this be done?
     
  3. cweb

    cweb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hello :)

    This isn't possible with WHM/CPanel. If resellers wish to do this they'd need their own server.
     
  4. Dacsoft

    Dacsoft Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Melbourne, Florida
    OK. Thanks for the reply.
     
  5. vwiley1

    vwiley1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Well... Have never tried this but it might work.

    They could create the cpanel account the normal way, then email support@yourcompany.com to turn it into a reseller account.

    As long as their customer is assigned to them in the root WHM, it should take away from there space and bandwidth allocation.

    As this moves further down the line though, like there customer creating a cpanel account, would that also take away from space and bandwidth allocations in your customers WHM. Sounds kind of confusing to me. That's why if customers want to make there own WHM accounts I just sell them a managed dedicated server.
     
Loading...

Share This Page