The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can i create a new account in a Website

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by umar_admin, Jan 17, 2009.

  1. umar_admin

    umar_admin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    www.beautyfashionstyle.com Pakistan
    Hi

    I got a domain + Hosting in C-panel

    Can any one tell me how i can create accounts

    I want to filter them so that they can not harm my account

    :cool:
     
  2. Kailash1

    Kailash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not sure..if I can understand your question but are you referring to email account ?
     
  3. don_will

    don_will Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Cpanel
    Can any one tell me how i can create accounts :

    go to WHM and find Account Functions.. there you can create hosting account.

    I want to filter them so that they can not harm my account :

    i think.. you want to create mail..if i'm correct find Webmail in your cpanel main page. there you can create.
     
  4. umar_admin

    umar_admin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    www.beautyfashionstyle.com Pakistan
    Sorry my question was incomplet

    Well i want to creat a account in a website

    a seprate acount to login in cpanle

    it should have less grade nd should not harm other account
     
  5. umar_admin

    umar_admin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    www.beautyfashionstyle.com Pakistan
    Need to create account in website

    i am not owner of whm or any thing
     
  6. umar_admin

    umar_admin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    www.beautyfashionstyle.com Pakistan
    Nd want to create account to change files or update website
     
  7. don_will

    don_will Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Cpanel
    umm.. if you can access only cpanel.. you can use Addon Domains.

    An addon domain allows you to reach a sub-domain when entering the name of the addon domain into a browser. This means that you can host additional domains from your account, if allowed by your hosting provider. Addon Domains are relative to your account's home directory.
     
  8. umar_admin

    umar_admin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    www.beautyfashionstyle.com Pakistan
    yah i got addon domain

    but cant i create a same login account to my hosting panel just like mine
     
  9. don_will

    don_will Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Cpanel
    you cannt.
     
  10. umar_admin

    umar_admin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    www.beautyfashionstyle.com Pakistan
    Why Cant

    Plz tell me?
     
  11. HH-Steven

    HH-Steven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You just cant, solarflares i think.

    If you want to let other users login to there own control panel you will need at least a reseller account and WHM.
     
  12. Kailash1

    Kailash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You can create multiple users from your cPanel only if you have RvSkin with sub-reseller option enabled. Ask your host if they have RvSkin with Sub-Reseller option enabled.

    Otherwise you can't create another user from cPanel default themes. There is no such feature available in cPanel.

    Kailash
     
  13. umar_admin

    umar_admin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    www.beautyfashionstyle.com Pakistan
    If i have A main Account on that site Then Do i realy have the ownership of that site
     
  14. bg_au

    bg_au Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi Kailash,

    sorry to dig up an old thread, but I think Umar was after something I am too...

    So essentially, using RvSkin would allow extra Cpanel user acounts for the same domain, yes?

    If so, this is great as it means temporary access can be given to a domain account without giving out the main account details.

    One question, is removing such a sub-reseller account as easy?

    Thanks :)
     
  15. Kailash1

    Kailash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I am not sure if they allow to create duplicate cPanel user. Removing sub-reseller should not be a pain and the process should be as usual to terminate ab account.

    Kailash
     
Loading...

Share This Page