The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how can I create full back up without back up permission?

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by navid, Apr 21, 2015.

  1. navid

    navid Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    m
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    hi

    I am reseller.
    my server provider disabled create back up and full backup fo rme and all my acount.
    how can I creat full back up without back up permission for move to another companny?

    please help me
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You may need to manually download your files and then upload them to the new server after creating new accounts. Also, have you consulted with your provider to see if they can generate backups of your accounts for you?

    Thank you.
     
  3. navid

    navid Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    m
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    hi
    they want give money for any back up, 3$
    i have 80 acounte in the reseller.

    they said solution is in university.cpanel.net question:
    how create complete back up without having permission back up?

    but I dont have requirement knowledge for passing courses. :)

    thanks a lot
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's not possible to generate backups if you do not have root access and your hosting provider has disabled all of the backup features. You will have to create the accounts on the destination server, and manually copy over the files. You could try using "Copy an Account From Another Server With an Account Password" in WHM on the destination server if you have root access, but it's likely to fail if your hosting provider has disabled backup functionality.

    Thank you.
     
  5. navid

    navid Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    m
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    hello
    yes,disabled it.
    ok
    thank you
     
Loading...

Share This Page