The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can I enable cli?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by comptech520, Dec 23, 2014.

  1. comptech520

    comptech520 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have an application that has the ability to run PHP scripts via CLI.

    In the status of the script, I see this message: Managing processes via CLI: not supported (optional)

    Is there anything I need to do to enable CLI?


    php -v
    PHP 5.4.33 (cli) (built: Oct 2 2014 22:59:25)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2014 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.4.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2014 Zend Technologies
    with the ionCube PHP Loader v4.6.1, Copyright (c) 2002-2014, by ionCube Ltd., and
    with Zend Guard Loader v3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2013, by Zend Technologies
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,766
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. comptech520

    comptech520 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello, suPHP is my handler.

    It would be a cron that would run a script and they suggested using CLI.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,766
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page