Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How can I get the phpMyAdmin designer tab?

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by BianchiDude, Apr 25, 2008.

  1. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    How can I get the phpMyAdmin designer tab?
     
  2. maever

    maever Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I'm aware of the age of this topic but I also would like a clear answer towards how enabling the phpmyadmin extended features in a cpanel enviroment.
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might like to read the Documentation to find out more about those features.
    phpMyAdmin 3.4.0-dev - Documentation

    If you take a peek at this file:
    /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/config.inc.php you'll see many options remarked out under this section:
    /* User for advanced features */
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. sid

    sid Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    i have the same question as maever. how do i get the "Advanced phpMyAdmin features" working in a cPanel environment? i do have the config modified, looking like this:

    Code:
    /* Advanced phpMyAdmin features */ //enabled 2010-01-10
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['pmadb'] = 'useract_pma';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['bookmarktable'] = 'pma_bookmark';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['relation'] = 'pma_relation';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_info'] = 'pma_table_info';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_coords'] = 'pma_table_coords';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['pdf_pages'] = 'pma_pdf_pages';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['column_info'] = 'pma_column_info';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['history'] = 'pma_history';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['designer_coords'] = 'pma_designer_coords';
    in the account "useract" i created the db "useract_pma" and imported the "create table" statements from the scripts/create_tables.sql script.

    ideally, all accounts on the server should have the advanced phpmyadmin features enabled now, but there is no change in the interface.

    environment:
    - cPanel Pro 1.0 (RC1)
    - MySQL 5.0.85-community
    - phpMyAdmin 2.11.9.5

    thanks.
     
  5. Gavo

    Gavo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I would also like to know this.

    I have made the user & set permissions, imported the extra tables
    And removed the // from the config lines,

    There is no change in phpmyadmin.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice