The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can I get the phpMyAdmin designer tab?

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by BianchiDude, Apr 25, 2008.

  1. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How can I get the phpMyAdmin designer tab?
     
  2. maever

    maever Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm aware of the age of this topic but I also would like a clear answer towards how enabling the phpmyadmin extended features in a cpanel enviroment.
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might like to read the Documentation to find out more about those features.
    phpMyAdmin 3.4.0-dev - Documentation

    If you take a peek at this file:
    /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/config.inc.php you'll see many options remarked out under this section:
    /* User for advanced features */
     
  4. sid

    sid Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have the same question as maever. how do i get the "Advanced phpMyAdmin features" working in a cPanel environment? i do have the config modified, looking like this:

    Code:
    /* Advanced phpMyAdmin features */ //enabled 2010-01-10
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['pmadb'] = 'useract_pma';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['bookmarktable'] = 'pma_bookmark';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['relation'] = 'pma_relation';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_info'] = 'pma_table_info';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_coords'] = 'pma_table_coords';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['pdf_pages'] = 'pma_pdf_pages';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['column_info'] = 'pma_column_info';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['history'] = 'pma_history';
     $cfg['Servers'][$i]['designer_coords'] = 'pma_designer_coords';
    in the account "useract" i created the db "useract_pma" and imported the "create table" statements from the scripts/create_tables.sql script.

    ideally, all accounts on the server should have the advanced phpmyadmin features enabled now, but there is no change in the interface.

    environment:
    - cPanel Pro 1.0 (RC1)
    - MySQL 5.0.85-community
    - phpMyAdmin 2.11.9.5

    thanks.
     
  5. Gavo

    Gavo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I would also like to know this.

    I have made the user & set permissions, imported the extra tables
    And removed the // from the config lines,

    There is no change in phpmyadmin.
     
Loading...

Share This Page