The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can I increase MaxClients in apache 2?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by BianchiDude, Dec 7, 2008.

  1. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How can I increase MaxClients in apache 2?

    There is no setting for it in httpd.conf
     
  2. whplus

    whplus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Behind your business
    If you search this forum for MaxClients you'll get a lot of info about this.

    Susan,
     
  3. hzJayJ

    hzJayJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    You can add the following to your httpd.conf file

    ==
    ServerLimit 1500
    MaxClients 1500
    ==

    Usually ServerLimit value will be absent and the default value is 256.
     
  4. felosi

    felosi Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I dont know if its just me but it seems the low limit is hard coded in apache2.2 unless I am missing some config file, or another httpd.conf file but I have compiled apache2.2 just here recenntly, started it up, set maxclients in the httpd.conf and then when it runs it maxes out at 256

    I dont think the edit for apache1 will work with the 2.2 source files would it?
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,451
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    #5 Infopro, Dec 27, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2008
  6. trhosting.net

    trhosting.net Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Turkey
    I recommend to add these settings from Apache Configuration section on WHM. You can use Include editor.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - increase MaxClients apache
  1. Lauris
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    23
  2. Osama Tariq
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    445

Share This Page