Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How can I increase MaxClients in apache 2?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by BianchiDude, Dec 7, 2008.

  1. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    How can I increase MaxClients in apache 2?

    There is no setting for it in httpd.conf
     
  2. whplus

    whplus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Behind your business
    If you search this forum for MaxClients you'll get a lot of info about this.

    Susan,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. hzJayJ

    hzJayJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    58
    You can add the following to your httpd.conf file

    ==
    ServerLimit 1500
    MaxClients 1500
    ==

    Usually ServerLimit value will be absent and the default value is 256.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. felosi

    felosi Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I dont know if its just me but it seems the low limit is hard coded in apache2.2 unless I am missing some config file, or another httpd.conf file but I have compiled apache2.2 just here recenntly, started it up, set maxclients in the httpd.conf and then when it runs it maxes out at 256

    I dont think the edit for apache1 will work with the 2.2 source files would it?
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,338
    Likes Received:
    402
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #5 Infopro, Dec 27, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2008
  6. trhosting.net

    trhosting.net Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Turkey
    I recommend to add these settings from Apache Configuration section on WHM. You can use Include editor.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice