The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can I limit the functions in the Cpanel?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rockit9, Jun 29, 2002.

  1. rockit9

    rockit9 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I don't like to give the customer all functions into the hand.
    So for example only EMail, Sub Domains, Stats And CHANGE Password.

    if anyone could give me some input it would be greatly appreciated.
    thanks
     
  2. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    You need to create a new theme and assign them to that theme. In the theme you create just remove the options.
     
  3. rockit9

    rockit9 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    [quote:af54fc9c21][i:af54fc9c21]Originally posted by awsol[/i:af54fc9c21]

    You need to create a new theme and assign them to that theme. In the theme you create just remove the options.[/quote:af54fc9c21]

    Thanks for your input!

    But i am a reseller and i has for no-one accessed these functions.
    My hostingprovider can possibly do something for me?

    Cheers

    rockit9
     
  4. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Your hosting provider can give you access over controlling themes, (installing/editing/removing/assigning)

    Unless this has changed recently?
     
  5. NetGeek

    NetGeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2002
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi


    You can ask your provider to give u the tar file of the theme then u can do :

    1) Remove the links to those functions
    2) Remove all the files that are linked to in 1) -- Don't forget to have a copy handy in case u r thinking about adding them later on ;)

    Maybe adding your own touches as well ;)



    Then you can send the tar file to your provider to install the m for you if you can't/don't have access your self.


    NetGeek
     
Loading...

Share This Page