Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

how can i remove plugin from menu (WHM) ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by musti19, Dec 24, 2013.

  1. musti19

    musti19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    i have menu items in Plugins, but the plugins doesnt exists.
    How can remove it from the menu.

    Also i have double menu items (with same content), that i want to remove.
     
  2. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,835
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you are sure the items are no longer installed, edit /var/cpanel/pluginscache.yaml and remove the entries that are duplicates or no longer installed. Then, move /var/cpanel/pluginscache.cache to /root. Log out of the WebHost Manager and log back in, and the items will no longer be listed under Home » Plugins.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    carteluo likes this.
  3. musti19

    musti19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thank you, this solved my problem.
     
  4. musti19

    musti19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    after installing other plugins the problem exists, the deletes entries are back.
    Any solutions ?

    I tried: edited the entries in pluginscache.yaml, deleted the cache file, restart cpanel service and logged in.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you checked to see if the specific plugin you installed has instructions on how to uninstall it? Note that the following document may also be of help:

    Uninstalling Plugins

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. musti19

    musti19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i uninstalled via the uninstaller, but the entries dont delete and come back,if i install a another plugin.
    So the files: var/cpanel/pluginscache.yaml and var/cpanel/pluginscache.cache are not only one, where the menu entries exists.

    Is there not a fix solution ?
     
  7. musti19

    musti19 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i solved the problem.
    This commands should remove not full deleted addons/broken addons clearly:

    Code:
    //find the broken pluginfilename
    cd /var/cpanel/apps/
    
    //lview.conf is the broken plugin
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/unregister_appconfig /var/cpanel/apps/lview.conf
    
    //switch to directory of source plugin file and locate
    cd /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi
    
    //delete the file
    rm -fv /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/addon_lview.cgi
    
    // at least update the addon-list
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/update_appconfig_apps        
     
    Angel54689 likes this.
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes, third-party plugins often have additional steps you must take for a complete removal. Thank you for sharing the additional steps required for this particular plugin.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice