The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how can i run bandwidth statistics for certain account manually ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by joelin, Dec 5, 2007.

  1. joelin

    joelin Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi,


    i know the server will run the bandwidth statistics for all the account one by one,

    but a user hope i can give him what he used now,


    what command i can used to run bandwidth statistics for certain account manually instead of by corn ?


    thanks a lot. :)
     
  2. gupi

    gupi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you should run (as root) the command:

    /scripts/runweblogs accountname
     
  3. joelin

    joelin Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1


    Hi,gupi,

    thanks for your replay first.


    if i want to run the statistics for all the accounts on the server,

    or run it for some accounts one time,

    what command i can use?


    thanks a lot. :)
     
  4. gupi

    gupi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so:
    for a specific account you should run:
    /scripts/runweblogs accountname

    and for all accounts you should run:
    /scripts/runlogsnow
     
  5. joelin

    joelin Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi,

    i use the command
    and it shows with

    and i check it from cpanel,

    ir look likely the bandwidth does not change at all,

    is it correct?


    thanks a lot.
     
  6. boeki

    boeki Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    tested this, too, and saw no changes in whm bandwidth page.

    does emails from php scripts that are sent as nobody get counted, too?
     
  7. leighj

    leighj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    [SOLVED] Stats not running manually

    I was getting the message fro statscheck about server load and log processing.

    The logs weren't updated in over 2795643 seconds.

    I then tried to run the logs from WHM no luck

    Then the script
    Code:
    /scripts/runweblogs [I]username[/I]
    but no luck

    Then I updates the stats schedule to allow for the time I was trying to run the logs manually and BOOM it worked.

    So if the stats aren't running manually check the schedule to see if you can run the stats during that time.
     
Loading...

Share This Page