The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can I stop cpanel from using gzip encoding so it doesnt overlaod my server?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BianchiDude, May 18, 2006.

  1. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How can I stop cpanel from using gzip encoding so it doesnt overlaod my server?

    RESPONSE
    HTTP/1.0 200 OK
    Server: cpsrvd/10.6.1
    Connection: close
    Date: Thu, 18 May 2006 13:24:29 -0500
    Content-type: text/html
    Content-Encoding: gzip
    Cache-Control: no-cache
    Pragma: no-cache
     
  2. Finley Ave

    Finley Ave Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2004
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Ramon, CA
    Use incremental. It runs much quicker and with less resources.
     
  3. docenta

    docenta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hello

    What is incremental and from where can be set ?



    Thanks.
     
Loading...

Share This Page