The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how can you make it where users can pick there php settings

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ChRoNiC v2, Jun 17, 2007.

  1. ChRoNiC v2

    ChRoNiC v2 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, on my friends cPanel his host has it to where he can pick his own cPanel settings. Like where he can change it from version of PHP to use, register_globals, memory_limit, and max_upload_limit. How can I install this in my server?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. pross

    pross Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    PHP Configuration

    These PHP configuration settings are customizable by the server administrator. They are listed for reference only.

    i dont think so....
     
  3. MattDees

    MattDees cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This cannot be done through cPanel itself, but it can be done by simply uploading a file. Depending on whether you are running PHPsuEXEC or mod_php the method changes.

    If you are using suexec, you can simply create a php.ini inside of that user's public_html directory with the options you want enabled.

    If you're using mod_php you will need to create a .htaccess with "php_flag <setting> <value>

    For Example:
    php_flag register_globals off
     
  4. ChRoNiC v2

    ChRoNiC v2 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok thanks, how do I create it though were users can change there options in like cPanel. So where I can create a button in there cPanel they click it and they can change it. How would I go about doing that?
     
  5. RandyO

    RandyO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You have to do it manually
     
  6. electric

    electric Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    You would need to write your own script that allows this.

    ie: Your script could show all the different options, and then write an .htaccess file to their account, which contains the desired php directives...
     
  7. ChRoNiC v2

    ChRoNiC v2 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, but how do I begin to install it so where its accessable in cPanel...is there a source code or a place I need to start, I will also be willing to pay someone to make a sciprt like this for me.
     
  8. madan.cpanelnet

    madan.cpanelnet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    INDIA
    Hello,

    All you need to do is change the settings in php.ini on your server..


    How to find the php.ini path on your server.
    root@server [~]# php -i | grep php.ini
    Configuration File (php.ini) Path => /usr/local/Zend/etc/php.ini
    root@server [~]#


    You can pm me at gossip_land (ymsngr) .. i can help you for free on this.
     
Loading...

Share This Page