The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can you raise the default values for suhosin?

Discussion in 'Security' started by DWHS.net, Feb 11, 2013.

  1. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    A script is getting this error, so we need to raise the value to about 1500.

    Warning: Your hosting provider is using the suhosin patch for PHP, which limits the maximum number of fields allowed in a form: 1000 for suhosin.post.max_vars.
    1000 for suhosin.request.max_vars.

    Thank you!
     
  2. georgeb

    georgeb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just edit your php.ini (which was loaded) and add:

    suhosin.request.max_vars = 1501
    suhosin.post.max_vars = 1501

    P.S. Please backup your php.ini before this.

    Regards,
    George B.
     
  3. John keary

    John keary Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Multan Pakistan
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi Team we edit php.ini file many time but value still same any one help me fast
     
  4. twhiting9275

    twhiting9275 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2002
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This thread is kind of old , honestly. You should probably start your own.
    If you've edited the php.ini file, and restarted your web service (apache, nginx, lshttpd), take a look at a phpinfo page. You'll see those values you edited have changed respectively.
     
    quizknows likes this.
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    As mentioned in the previous response, ensure you restart Apache after making the change, and review a phpinfo page after doing so to verify if the change is enacted.

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page