Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How do I add a second server into my same cPanel?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by servers, Apr 10, 2017.

  1. servers

    servers Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I want to get a second server to host some of my domains but I do not want to pay for two cpanel licenses and I do not want to have to manage and do maintenance on TWO cpanel/whm. Instead I want to use my same cpanel/whm for both servers.

    I heard about dnscluster but I don't know how to use that. I tried reading your site about it but it was not helpful.

    How can I add a second server into my one cpanel/whm account?

    p.s. ONLY answer if you are telling me "HOW" to do it. If your answer is to say "you can't do it you need two licenses" I will ignore and flag your answer because I already know for a fact it can be done for two servers under the same account (NOT two cpanel/whm. Two servers under the SAME account). ONLY answer if you are telling me HOW to do it because I need to know how specifically.
     
    #1 servers, Apr 10, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 10, 2017
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,468
    Likes Received:
    420
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If you're speaking of adding multiple domains to your cPanel account, sure, you can do that! You are unable to run another instance of cPanel on a sever running an instance of cPanel though, I'm afraid.

    Please don't flag my post, they go to me. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    ElviCities and luxhosting like this.
  3. servers

    servers Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    NO OBVIOUSLY YOU CAN ADD TWO DOMAINS, I WANT TWO SERVERS CONNECTED TO THE SAME CPANEL, NOT TWO INSTALLATIONS.

    JUST ONE INSTALLATION WITH 2+ SERVERS INSIDE OF IT
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,468
    Likes Received:
    420
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm sorry, that's not possible..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    ElviCities likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice