Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How do I Back Up Everything in WHM?

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Kyle Piira, Feb 6, 2016.

  1. Kyle Piira

    Kyle Piira Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Orlando
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there a easy way to Back Up "Everything" in WHM. When I say everything I mean a back up that would allow me to restore my entire system from a fresh cPanel install.
     
  2. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Go to the Backups section and make sure to select the options for system configuration.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jonh

    jonh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    NY
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Something like this would be the snapshots or backups your hosting provider may offer of your entire server.
     
  5. syslint

    syslint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You doesn't need the whole OS backup. You only need your data to restore the accounts. The cpanel backup options will be enough to restore your data into a new serve.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...
Similar Threads - Everything
  1. LupineDream
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    651

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice