The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I change cpanel skins on one clients domain?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fog, Feb 3, 2003.

  1. fog

    fog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have a client who needs the default cpanel skin.. how do I change to it for his account?
     
  2. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    In WHM & Account Functions & Modify Account.
     
  3. fog

    fog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks.. the skin I was using was missing some features... it was called xskins and wouldn't allow folks to create sub domains on addon domains.

    Is it possible to change every account on the server to a certain skin with one command?
     
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    We found the best way is to modify the user files /var/cpanel/users/

    Changing RS=skinname to RS=newskinname
    We have a perl script called swap that basically does a search and replace of strings.

    I'm not sure, but if you change the theme in the package I think it also changes the clients current one.
     
  5. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    [quote:597ebff86d][i:597ebff86d]Originally posted by fog[/i:597ebff86d]

    Thanks.. the skin I was using was missing some features... it was called xskins and wouldn't allow folks to create sub domains on addon domains.

    Is it possible to change every account on the server to a certain skin with one command?[/quote:597ebff86d]
    Xskins supports these features now. Upgrade to the latest version on Bert's site and you'll see those options in Cpanel.
     
  6. SprintSlash

    SprintSlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If they are assigned to a common package, you can also change the theme of the package to update to all those accounts using that package.
     
Loading...

Share This Page