Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How do I change cpanel skins on one clients domain?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fog, Feb 3, 2003.

  1. fog

    fog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I have a client who needs the default cpanel skin.. how do I change to it for his account?
     
  2. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    In WHM & Account Functions & Modify Account.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. fog

    fog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Thanks.. the skin I was using was missing some features... it was called xskins and wouldn't allow folks to create sub domains on addon domains.

    Is it possible to change every account on the server to a certain skin with one command?
     
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    We found the best way is to modify the user files /var/cpanel/users/

    Changing RS=skinname to RS=newskinname
    We have a perl script called swap that basically does a search and replace of strings.

    I'm not sure, but if you change the theme in the package I think it also changes the clients current one.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. FWC

    FWC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    [quote:597ebff86d][i:597ebff86d]Originally posted by fog[/i:597ebff86d]

    Thanks.. the skin I was using was missing some features... it was called xskins and wouldn't allow folks to create sub domains on addon domains.

    Is it possible to change every account on the server to a certain skin with one command?[/quote:597ebff86d]
    Xskins supports these features now. Upgrade to the latest version on Bert's site and you'll see those options in Cpanel.
     
  6. SprintSlash

    SprintSlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    If they are assigned to a common package, you can also change the theme of the package to update to all those accounts using that package.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice