Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How do i delete parked domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dd2k, Feb 13, 2004.

  1. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    how do i delete a clinets parked domains, they are working and are not ahowing in his cpanel
     
  2. SuperBaby

    SuperBaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Thailand
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    WHM >> DNS Functions >> List Parked Domains

    Click on "unpark" next to the domain name.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    they are not listing in the "list parked domains" page
     
  4. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Just a thought...

    Is your client using a third party nameserver to park/point his/her domain?
     
  5. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    no hes using the servers nameservers. what i find strange is that i can make sub-domain for the domain and back the domains up but i cant delete them
     
  6. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    are these domains parked on top of subdomains?
     
  7. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    no, just ontop of the domains
     
  8. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    OK, so, for example, you have abc.com parked on top of xyz.com, just Delete the zone for abc.com:)
     
  9. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    ive tried that one, but the i cant add them again
     
  10. Stefaans

    Stefaans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    See if the parked domains are listed in httpd.conf (under the main domain) and remove them from there.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    ill try that if it happens agen, i got sick of it backed up the account and recreated it, solved the prob
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice