The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i delete parked domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dd2k, Feb 13, 2004.

  1. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how do i delete a clinets parked domains, they are working and are not ahowing in his cpanel
     
  2. SuperBaby

    SuperBaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Thailand
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    WHM >> DNS Functions >> List Parked Domains

    Click on "unpark" next to the domain name.
     
  3. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    they are not listing in the "list parked domains" page
     
  4. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just a thought...

    Is your client using a third party nameserver to park/point his/her domain?
     
  5. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no hes using the servers nameservers. what i find strange is that i can make sub-domain for the domain and back the domains up but i cant delete them
     
  6. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    are these domains parked on top of subdomains?
     
  7. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no, just ontop of the domains
     
  8. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK, so, for example, you have abc.com parked on top of xyz.com, just Delete the zone for abc.com:)
     
  9. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ive tried that one, but the i cant add them again
     
  10. Stefaans

    Stefaans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    See if the parked domains are listed in httpd.conf (under the main domain) and remove them from there.
     
  11. dd2k

    dd2k Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ill try that if it happens agen, i got sick of it backed up the account and recreated it, solved the prob
     
Loading...

Share This Page