The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I disable tokens? I don't see the setting in Tweak Settings anymore.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BianchiDude, May 24, 2013.

  1. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How do I disable tokens? I don't see the setting in Tweak Settings anymore.

    WHM 11.38.0 (build 12)
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. BianchiDude

    BianchiDude Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Does your client happen to use shared mobile connection?
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,447
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Seems like some sort of user error if you ask me.

    Has he tried to clear his browser cache? Tried another browser to see if its browser related?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Security tokens are now required, but this should not log a user out of cPanel/WHM every five minutes. Please open a support ticket for this so we can check to see if it's a user-based issue, or a problem with our software.

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can monitor the support request.

    Thank you.
     
  7. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This can happen if the following are both true:

    1. The server is configured to use HTTP Basic Authentication ( Enable HTTP Authentication in Tweak Settings)
    2. Browser Bookmarks are used to access the needed functionality in cPanel & WHM
     
Loading...

Share This Page