The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I enable and disable CGI on an account in WHM?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by trparky, Jul 21, 2003.

  1. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The subject says it all.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. xsenses

    xsenses Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, Ca
    You can do it when you first create the account (do not check mark the box CGI Access) other than that I am pretty sure you have to edit the httpd.conf manually.
     
  3. trparky

    trparky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any more ideas?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. noppid

    noppid Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We need to disable cgi access too, can anyone help with a suggestion on how to do this?

    Thanks
     
  5. yuga

    yuga Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Create two similar accounts -- one with CGI enabled, and the other with CGI disabled.

    Just do an upgrade/downgrade in WHM when switching between the two.
     
  6. jnjhost

    jnjhost Registered

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    upgrade/downgrade an account does not show a box to enable or disable cgi for the particular accoun...any other suggestions here?
     
Loading...

Share This Page