Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How do I enable server.com/~user URL's?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by schwim, Oct 22, 2009.

  1. schwim

    schwim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hi there everyone,

    A while ago, I disabled this due to the known risks of allowing it, but I now need to test an account that doesn't have a domain yet. Unfortunately, I can no longer remember how I disabled it :)

    Could someone tell me how to re-enable the username subdomains?

    thanks,
    json
     
  2. ckh

    ckh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. schwim

    schwim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Thank you very much for that. I tried selecting the only domain that I wanted to exclude and saved, but it was still disallowed for that domain, so I ended up turning it off completely.

    What might I have to do to make it available for only one domain, if selecting it doesn't work?
     
  4. ckh

    ckh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I'd have to say it was a bug. It didn't work for me either.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. schwim

    schwim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    It's the thought that counts, I guess :)

    Thanks again for all your help!
     
  6. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Would you be able to submit a ticket (via the link in my forums signature) and then PM me the ticket number? I would like to check the unique situation involved and determine why the mod_userdir access may not be working as expected.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    It's OK to use WHM to initiate a ticket submission. The link in my forums signature may be used as a backup or as an alternative if WHM is not immediately available.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. schwim

    schwim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hi there Don,

    Before submitting it, I can't login via your link due to being registered through a third party, but I can if I submit via my WHM backend. Should I do it that way instead, or is submitting without logging in ok?

    thanks,
    json
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice