The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I enter the Html of my site into cPanel?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alangeds, Jan 16, 2006.

  1. alangeds

    alangeds Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I don't know what to click to get that option, i've been working on the html all day, and I finally got cPanel today, also how do I add pages and such.
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    You should upload the html page to the public_html directory to access it via web. Hope this is what you are looking for, else explain it more what you need.
     
  3. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    You can use "File Manager" option from Cpanel to upload your html files in your account. Login to cPanel >> Click 'File Manager' >> Click on "public_html" dir icon >> Click on "Upload File(s)" >> Click Browse >> Select the files you want to upload and Click "Upload"
    For more information regarding the cPanel options, please refer http://www.cpanel.net/docs/cpanel/

    You can also use Ftp client to upload your html pages directly in your account under public_html directory.
     
  4. alangeds

    alangeds Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    1 more

    One more question, if I have to change a simple thing on 1 page, do I have to do the same to all the other pages, or is there an easier way?
    Eg. Affiliate banner, have to edit every page for 1 banner?
     
  5. alangeds

    alangeds Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ANother Problem

    Now none of my pages load at all, they all keep coming up with Cannot Find Server.
     
  6. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Rename all pages to *.php. Then add this in the place where you want the banner:

    <?php
    include ("banner.php");
    ?>

    Now create a file called 'banner.php' and place your HTML code in that file.
     
Loading...

Share This Page