The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I go from edge to something else without..

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by chris8lunch, Jan 21, 2007.

  1. chris8lunch

    chris8lunch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How do I go from edge to something else without breaking anything? It seems everytime I try to "downgrade", things like cPanel images are broke.
     
  2. chris8lunch

    chris8lunch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello? Can no one help me?
     
  3. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    /scripts/upcp --force
    /scripts/fixeverything
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    The simple answer is that, at present, if you go to EDGE you should stay there as it is running a large step increase (v10 to v11) and downgrading from it could easily lead to things breaking.
     
  5. chris8lunch

    chris8lunch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is "current" at V11 yet?
     
  6. rampinelli

    rampinelli Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, I have the same problem.
    I upgraded to EDGE last week and cannot go back anymore to a STABLE or CURRENT release, because there are nothing but problems once you go back. Icons are not showing up anymore and the strange thing is that with EDGE the normal x skin works perfectly.
    So today, I've put again the v11 edge.

    I would like to know if there is a way to downgrade correctly from edge to a stable/current version without reinstalling the OS.

    This might be a possible solution, but I haven't tested it yet:
    I saw that from EDGE whm you can export cpanel skins... If i export "x" skin from there, and then I will reimport it (with another name) after the downgrade, will it work?
     
    #6 rampinelli, Jan 25, 2007
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2007
  7. Nhojohl

    Nhojohl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=63008

    I posted a solution that works for me here.. It may not work for you, but it works every time for me.
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
Loading...

Share This Page