Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

How do I go from edge to something else without..

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by chris8lunch, Jan 21, 2007.

  1. chris8lunch

    chris8lunch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    How do I go from edge to something else without breaking anything? It seems everytime I try to "downgrade", things like cPanel images are broke.
     
  2. chris8lunch

    chris8lunch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hello? Can no one help me?
     
  3. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    /scripts/upcp --force
    /scripts/fixeverything
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    The simple answer is that, at present, if you go to EDGE you should stay there as it is running a large step increase (v10 to v11) and downgrading from it could easily lead to things breaking.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. chris8lunch

    chris8lunch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Is "current" at V11 yet?
     
  6. rampinelli

    rampinelli Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi, I have the same problem.
    I upgraded to EDGE last week and cannot go back anymore to a STABLE or CURRENT release, because there are nothing but problems once you go back. Icons are not showing up anymore and the strange thing is that with EDGE the normal x skin works perfectly.
    So today, I've put again the v11 edge.

    I would like to know if there is a way to downgrade correctly from edge to a stable/current version without reinstalling the OS.

    This might be a possible solution, but I haven't tested it yet:
    I saw that from EDGE whm you can export cpanel skins... If i export "x" skin from there, and then I will reimport it (with another name) after the downgrade, will it work?
     
    #6 rampinelli, Jan 25, 2007
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2007
  7. Nhojohl

    Nhojohl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166

    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=63008

    I posted a solution that works for me here.. It may not work for you, but it works every time for me.
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice