The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How Do I install Tomcat?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by randvegeta, May 3, 2005.

  1. randvegeta

    randvegeta Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok all this talk of tomcat!

    Im seriously behind because I have no idea how you people install it. Mind letting me know?

    Thanx yall!
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    in WHM
    addon modules
    install tomcat and keep updated
     
    #2 dalem, May 3, 2005
    Last edited: May 3, 2005
  3. randvegeta

    randvegeta Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What addon moduals?

    Where is that???
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Told you in the last post

    If you dont have Addon Modules in your WHM then you do not have a dedicated server or VPS (root Access)
     
  5. randvegeta

    randvegeta Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Lol

    It is a dedicated server. I built it with my bare hands :D...


    But where i the WHM addon modules?
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    in web host manager
    in the cPanel section
    right under System Health

    what build are you using ??
     
  7. randvegeta

    randvegeta Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Found It!

    OH I found it! Thanx for your help! :) Most appreciated!

    Trustix OS , WHM 10.1.0
     
  8. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    i kew it had to be there :)
     
  9. ehpmahesh

    ehpmahesh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I would like to know one more thing after installing it through WHM we need to make some changes with http.conf file. Like installing JK MOD modules. It will take automatically. Please explain.

    Thank You
     
Loading...

Share This Page