How do I know if Rearrange account is still running?

sdsolutions

Registered
Feb 14, 2015
1
0
1
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
I recently added a new harddrive to my cpanel server.

After the setup, I ran rearrange, but after almost an hour, the page still says:

===
Results of move:

WARNING: Do not stop this process. If you have selected the wrong partition, let the process complete and then move it again.
Moving /home/transcom to /newdrive/transcom

===

The old /home/account is still present and is still a directory, not a symlink.

Any ideas on how would I know that the rearrange process is still running?

Appreciate any help!

Thanks!
 

cPanelMichael

Administrator
Staff member
Apr 11, 2011
47,913
2,241
363
Hello :)

Look for the process from the command line to see if it's still running. EX:

Code:
ps auxf
Thank you.
 

cPanelMichael

Administrator
Staff member
Apr 11, 2011
47,913
2,241
363
If you are unable to determine why it's failed or if it won't complete on an additional attempt, feel free to open a support ticket so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

Thank you.