The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do I remove cpanel pro icons

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Zazoos1, Jun 9, 2007.

  1. Zazoos1

    Zazoos1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I upgraded to cpanel 11 and now the cpanel pro icons are displaying in my user's cpanels. I wish to not offer these extra options. How can I hide/disabled these icons please?
     
  2. eNetHosts

    eNetHosts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Go to feature manager and disable them from the default list. In WHM
     
  3. Zazoos1

    Zazoos1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I wish it were that easy. Unfortunately, I should have previously mentioned none of those icons are listed in the feature manager list.
     
  4. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Strange, I can find them all at the list.
     
  5. Zazoos1

    Zazoos1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Nope, they are definitely not on my list. CPanel Pro was never installed by myself. It seems to have just 'appeared' with the forced upgrade to CPanel 11 I had to do to correct my problem with not being able to create new accounts on my old CPanel version any longer.

    Any further help on how to remove these icons would be appreciated. Half of them don't even work if a user clicks on them.
     
  6. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    As far as I knwo you can uninstall Pro also in V11 so why don't uninstall it? or uninstall - then install and check if the options apear in your list?! Or do a forced update to your cPanel and look if all functions are working correctly?
    /scripts/upcp --force

    These are standard options you could try without braking your server.
     
  7. Zazoos1

    Zazoos1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I ran /scripts/upcp --force and that is how these icons appeared.

    If I go to WHM -> cPanel -> Plugins
    The Addon Modules for cPanel Pro is not checked, so it is not registering it as installed. As mentioned, I never installed it. :)

    SHould I first install it, then uninstall it? Odd way to go about it, but if it will not break anything......
     
  8. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That would be one of the options yes, just mark it and install it (even it is allready installed) it won't brake anything.
     
  9. Zazoos1

    Zazoos1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hurray! Thanks for the advice, rone. That worked well!
     
  10. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Good to hear :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page